New Brunswick Statutory Holidays (NB)


Following are the national and provincial holidays that apply for the province of New Brunswick.

In New Brunswick Victoria Day, Thanksgiving Day and Boxing Day are not paid public holidays.


New Brunswick Statutory Holidays 2010 2011 2012

New Year's Day
January 1

Fri Jan 1, 2010 Sat Jan 1, 2011 Sun Jan 1, 2012
Good Friday
Friday Before Easter Sunday
Fri April 2, 2010 Fri Apr 22, 2011 Fri Apr 6, 2012
Victoria Day *
Monday Before May 25
Mon May 24, 2010 Mon May 23, 2011 Mon May 21, 2012
Canada Day
July 1 or 2nd If Falls on Sunday
Thurs July 1, 2010 Fri July 1, 2011 Mon Jul 2, 2012
Civic Holiday
First Monday
of August
Mon Aug 2, 2010 Mon Aug 1, 2011 Mon Aug 6, 2012
Labour Day
First Monday
of September
Mon Sept 6, 2010 Mon Sept 5, 2011 Mon Sept 3, 2012
Thanksgiving Day *
Second Monday
of October
Mon Oct 11, 2010 Mon Oct 10, 2011 Mon Oct 8, 2012
Remembrance Day Thurs Nov 11, 2010
Fri Nov 11, 2011
Sun Nov 11, 2012
Christmas Day
Sat Dec 25, 2010
Sun Dec 25, 2011
Tues Dec 25, 2012
Boxing Day *
December 26
Sun Dec 26, 2010 Mon Dec 26, 2011 Wed Dec 26, 2012


Share |