British Columbia Statutory Holidays (BC)


Following are the national and provincial holidays that apply for the province of British Columbia.

Easter Monday is for federally regulated employees only and is optionally given by other employer's at their discretion. Boxing Day is an optional Holiday in BC.


British Columbia Statutory Holidays 2012 2013 2014

New Year's Day
January 1

Sun Jan 1, 2012 Sun Jan 1, 2012 Wed Jan 1, 2014
Good Friday
Friday Before Easter Sunday
Fri Apr 6, 2012 Fri Apr 6, 2012 Fri Apr 18, 2014
Easter Monday *
Mon Apr 9, 2012 Mon Apr 9, 2012 Mon Apr 21, 2014
Victoria Day
Monday Before May 25
Mon May 21, 2012 Mon May 21, 2012 Mon May 19, 2014
Canada Day
July 1 or 2nd If Falls on Sunday
Mon Jul 2, 2012 Mon Jul 2, 2012 Tues Jul 1, 2014

British Columbia Day
First Monday in August

Mon Aug 6, 2012 Mon Aug 6, 2012 Mon Aug 4, 2014
Labour Day
First Monday
of September
Mon Sept 3, 2012 Mon Sept 3, 2012 Mon Sept 1, 2014
Thanksgiving Day
Second Monday
of October
Mon Oct 8, 2012 Mon Oct 8, 2012 Mon Oct 13, 2014
Remembrance Day Sun Nov 11, 2012 Sun Nov 11, 2012 Tues Nov 11, 2014
Christmas Day
Tues Dec 25, 2012 Tues Dec 25, 2012 Thurs Dec 25, 2013

 

Victoria is the capital city of British Columbia, just off the southern tip of Vancouver Island.

Share |